HomeState ShowRunningPleasureHistory SponsorsPrayer 

Fedeation Map
Federation MapFederation Map
Federation MapFederation MapFederation Map
Federation MapFederation MapFederation MapFederation Map
Federation MapFederation MapFederation Map
Federation MapFederation Map
Federation Map
Federation MapFederation Map

Heart of Georgia

Deep Dixie

Coastal Plains

Click for Perry, GA Forecast
The Georgia Federation of Saddle Clubs is a non-profit Equestrian Club.  The members of the Federation compete in Judged (Performance) and Timed (Running) events.

There are nine associations in Georgia that form the Federation.  Each Association is comprised of local clubs that compete within their own groups throughout the running year for points.  The top six point earners in each age and event represent their association on the state level.  

The state competition is held at the Reaves Arena, Georgia National Fairgrounds, in Perry, and is hosted on a rotating basis by the nine Associations.
Updated as of January 16, 2016
Georgia Federation Organizational Structure 
The President of the Federation rotates each year with the Host Club President serving in that position. 
The Board of Directors is comprised of the Presidents from the other eight associations for the current year.  
The Federation has three permanent positions with a tenure set by the Official Rules.

Permanent Positions 
Chairman -  Robert Pridgen   229-425-8225
Treasurers (2) -  Cheryl Powell 229-294-9350
Backup -   Shannon Wise 
Secretary and Webmaster -  Cheryl Powell 229-294-9350

Presidents and Board of Directors will be updated after the Fall meeting

Sheri Fennell, Federation President
 Linda Pechenino, Federation Secretary
Keith Carver, Co-Chairman
The Co-Chairman position is set as the outgoing Host Club/Federation President each year 
and will work closely with the Chairman and incoming Host Club/Federation President.

       2016 Host Club                                 2017 Host Club                       2018 Host Club
   Deep Dixie Association                      Coastal Plains Association               Coastal Empire Association
 Robert Pridgen, Running President          Joe Loomis, Running President          Earline Burhalter, Running President
 Steve Reynolds, Pleasure President         Jim Rhodes, Pleasure President             Rachel Selph, VP Pleasure

       2019 Host Club                               2020 Host Club                        2021 Host Club
 South Ogeechee Association                Georgia Mountain Association               Flint River Association
    Scott Wall, President                       Sammy Reece, President               Tiffany Johnson, President
                                                 Donita Milstead, Secretary        Rebecca Vessell, Pleasure President

      2022 Host Club                               2023 Host Club                          2024 Host Club
 Heart of Georgia Association                South Georgia Association                  Northwest Association
 Shane Wise, Overall President             Tommy Hatcher, Running President          

Federation Map below - click on the individual Association for more information 
Note - any updates are dependent on information furnished by the individual Association
VERIFY THIS INFORMATION - If your club has a new President for 2015-2016 - please email with the information

GA is covered in the Florida Equine Athlete Magazine

Northwest Association
Overall 2015 State Champions

Northwest Association
2015 Pleasure Champions

Coastal Plains Association
2015 Running Champions